CEDIA unveils technical judges for 2018 CEDIA Awards

CEDIA has announced the line-up of technical judges for both the EMEA and Americas & Asia Pacific editions of its 2018 Home Technology Professional Awards.

Designed to celebrate the “best of the best in technical excellence, in all aspects of design, installation, and commissioning” while meeting the organisation’s performance standards, both editions of the CEDIA Awards will take place this September.

“The CEDIA Awards are always a highlight in the industry calendar,” commented Tabatha O'Connor, global president and CEO of CEDIA.

“Our dedicated team of volunteers and staff work hard year on year to encourage members from across the globe to enter their projects, and we’re delighted to have so many new companies engaging with the programme for the first time.”

Jenny Scott, director of member engagement, added: “It’s fantastic to see some past award winners on the judging panel. It shows just how committed our members are to industry excellence and sharing their knowledge and expertise with fellow peers.”

Judging for awards will take place this month, ahead of finalists being revealed in July.

The awards’ judging panels are divided by region, with the ‘CEDIA Global Award Winners’ to be selected by the chair and vice chair from each of the judging panels.


Geoff Meads — Home Technology Professional EMEA Awards chair (Presto Web Design)

Pip Evans (NV Integration)

David Graham (Grahams Hi-Fi)

Melanie Malcolm (Bespoke Home Cinemas)

Luke Newland (New Land Solutions Ltd)

Nick Pidgeon (Visualization Limited)

CEDIA Americas & Asia Pacific Judges:

Ian Bryant — Home Technology Professional Americas & Asia Pacific Awards chair (ZenArray)

Joel Silver (Imaging Science Foundation)

Eric Bodley (Future Ready Solutions)

George Walter (RAYVA LLC)

Dave Tkachuk (Symbol Logic) Home Technology Professional Americas & Asia Pacific Awards vice chair

The APAC winners will be announced at an awards evening on Thursday 23 August in Darling Harbour in Sydney, Australia and the Americas winners will be announced at the CEDIA Awards celebration hosted at Petco Park on Wednesday 5 September, in conjunction with the CEDIA Expo in San Diego.

EMEA and global winners will be announced at the CEDIA EMEA Awards event hosted at the British Museum in London on Thursday 27 September, 2018.