Meridian Audio named Manufacturer of the Year at Smart Building Awards 2019

EI Live

Meridian Audio found huge success at this year’s EI Live! Show, exhibiting its extensive product portfolio and innovative solutions, but also by winning ‘Manufacturer of the Year’ at the Smart Building Awards 2019 held on the evening of the first day of the show.

Founded in 1977, Meridian has taken pride in crafting innovative, high performance audio solutions, and this year has been a particularly impressive year for the company. Launching the DSP640.2 and the DSP520.2 In-Wall Digital Active Loudspeakers has demonstrated the company’s commitment to delivering high performance audio solutions to the industry. With this, the company also runs training programmes and offers extensive technical support. The award win gave a sense of achievement to the company. 

Katy Bradshaw, director of marketing at Meridian, said: “Our passion is to provide the most authentic experience for our customers, no matter where they listen. Our goal is to enable more people to enjoy their favourite music and movies, wherever they are. We achieve this through constant product development and refinement which, combined with our evolving technologies, means Meridian remains at the forefront of innovation. This award win is testament to our dedicated team and commitment to the industry – to have won ‘Manufacturer of the Year’ is a great achievement for us.”

Zak Vracevic, director of M.E.G.A AV Installations was a judge for this year’s Smart Building Awards. He explained: “What I liked about Meridian was its new in-wall loudspeakers with their “all-in-one” design, properly designed back boxes, and integrated amplification with DSP. The back box is as important as the rest of the speaker, and there are many manufacturers still selling expensive speakers with open-back designs. Inadequate DIY back boxes can seriously impact the sound and performance of in-wall speakers. The in-built amplification is just the icing on the cake! Meridian are worthy winners of this award.”