CEDIA to explore KNX in the home

A new virtual event coming next month offered to all industry professionals will see CEDIA highlighting opportunities for using the KNX protocol in residential environments.

“KNX in the Home”, a three-hour virtual conference held by CEDIA on 17 March, will include a panel discussion involving industry experts, an in-depth exploration of the vast range of KNX uses, and a section on harnessing KNX technology for HVAC.

CEDIA’s managing director, Matt Nimmons said: “KNX applications comprise all aspects of smart home automation, including lighting and AV control, security, energy management, and HVAC. As integrators look for more ways to connect and scale technology in the home, a broader grasp of solutions within the KNX ecosystem can be a game changer for business and for clients.”

Headline partner of the event, KNX Association works to develop and promote the KNX standard to make it a recognised protocol used as the basis for creating secure and connected smart home and building solutions that can be used on a global scale.

“We’re delighted to support CEDIA with the KNX in the Home event,” said Casto Canavate, KNX Association marketing manager. “KNX is a great opportunity for integrators to broaden their portfolio and offer a wide range of integrated solutions that complement their existing work. We’re very much looking forward to welcoming you all on Wednesday 17 March.”

The schedule for the “KNX in the Home” virtual event is:

Panel Discussion: Transform your integration business with KNX – 14:00 GMT / 09:00 EST / 06:00 PST

Moderator: Jeff Hayward, The Integrated Home Podcast and Wildwood PR

Panellists: Vladimir Kozlovskyy, Intech Service; Nick Gale, Design Innovation; Olaf Stutzenberger, ABB; Koen Dekyvere, Basalte

Integrating KNX and AV systems – 15:00 GMT / 10:00 EST / 07:00 PST

Presenter: Mark Warburton, Ivory Egg

Integrating and controlling HVAC with KNX – 16:00 GMT / 11:00 EST / 08:00 PST

Presenter: Jeremy Aston, BEMCO

More details on the individual sessions is available on CEDIA’s website.